Your browser does not support JavaScript!
an image
This is an image for the page banner
This is an image for the page header
Financial Services Department
Audit Committees
In accordance with Ontario Regulation 361-10, every school board in Ontario is required to establish an Audit Committee by January 31, 2011.  Please click here for a copy of Regulation 361/10.

Bluewater District School Board has had an Audit Committee since 2006.  This committee plays a vital role in the corporate governance of the Board to ensure compliance to financial reporting and controls, management of risk, and internal and external auditing function.

Listed below are the current members of the Audit Committee:

Jim Dawson, Chair
Marg Gaviller, Trustee
Fran Morgan, Trustee
Alana Murray, Director of Education & Secretary
Rob Cummings, Superintendent of Business Services/Treasurer

At this time, Bluewater District School Board seeks one volunteer community member to serve on the Audit Committee.  The two year term commences at the beginning of the 2018-19 school year. Please click here to view details of the posting and how to apply.  Applications at due to Janette Scott, Executive Assistant by 4:00 p.m. on Monday, September 10, 2018.

© 2013 - Bluewater District School Board