Your browser does not support JavaScript!
an image
This is an image for the page banner
This is an image for the page header
Board Meetings

January 23, 2007



Tuesday, January 9, 2007

Marg Gaviller (Committee Chair); Cindy Aitken; John Chapman; Jan Johnstone; Ross King; Marilyn
McComb; Carol Poucher-Urbshott; Jean Sullivan; Jennifer Yenssen
Mary Anne Alton (Director of Education and Secretary); Marnie Coke (Superintendent of Elementary
Education); Dean Currie (Superintendent of Business and Treasurer); Steven Reid (Superintendent of
Instruction); Richard Gerson (Administrator of Employee Relations); Lori Wilder (Superintendent of Student
Services); Michael Booth (Manager of Plant); Brenda Booth (Manager of Finance); Ginnie Smith (Recorder)
Mary Carson (Student Senator); Jesse Elders (Student Senator)

1.      OSCVI Auditorium Annual Report

Members received a report which highlighted activities and an analysis of usage at the OSCVI Auditorium for the 2005-06
Year. B. Range, OSCVI Auditorium Manager, and Sandra Stevenson of the OSCVI Advisory Committee were in attendance to
answer questions from the members.

Moved by: R. King

That the Business Committee receive the report on the OSCVI Auditorium/Theatre – A Summary Analysis and Report for the 2005-06 Operational Year.


2.      2006-07 Financial Report No. 1

Members received a report which provided actual expenditures and revenues to December 21, 2006 with projections to August
31, 2007. If current trends continue, a shortfall of $1.8 M is anticipated. Staff are reviewing budgets to identify areas where
reductions can be made in order to achieve a balanced budget for 2006-07. Members were given the opportunity to ask

Moved by J. Chapman:

That the Business Committee receive Financial Report #1 2006-07 of the Superintendent of Business dated January 9, 2007.



That Bluewater District School Board receive the Business Committee Report dated January 9, 2007.

Submitted to:
Bluewater District School Board
23 January 2007
For more information please contact
Marg Gaviller, Committee Chair or
Dean Currie, Superintendent of Business

© 2013 - Bluewater District School Board