Your browser does not support JavaScript!
an image
This is an image for the page banner
This is an image for the page header
Board Meetings
Awards of Excellence

June 19, 2007

Bluewater Schools Provincial or National Award Winners
2006-2007 School Year

Terry Fox National School Run
Walkerton District Secondary School
Beaver Valley Community School
(10th in fundraising totals)
Garfield Weston Award
Second in Improvement in Academics Category
Walkerton Public School
Honourable Distinction in Improvement in Academics Category
Sullivan Community School
Honourable Distinction in Academics in Excess of Expectations
Dawnview Public School
Provincial Schools on the Move
Port Elgin-Saugeen Central
MusicFest Canada Competition (Gold)  (Vancouver)
Kincardine Township-Tiverton Public School
Canada-Wide Science Fair
Life Sciences (Bronze) and the Manning Innovation Award
Mark Shearer, Bruce Peninsula District School
Junior Automotive (Gold)
Laurissa Christie, Arran-Tara Elementary School
Junior Engineering (Bronze)     
Laurissa Christie, Arran-Tara Elementary School
Skills Ontario Competition
Home Building (Gold)
Nick Snieder/Phil Van Hardeveld, Kincardine District
Job Interviewing (Silver)
Jennifer Rae, Saugeen District
Welding (Bronze)
Jeremy Raynard, Saugeen District
OFSSA Gymnastics Championships
Gymnastics Championships (Gold)
Jenessa Bellamy, Saugeen District
Wrestling (Silver)
Melinda Schlorff, Walkerton District
Senior Boys Volleyball (Gold)
Chesley District Senior Boys Team
Junior Boys Shot Put (Gold)
Alex Pilar, Saugeen District
Ontario Special Olympics Provincial Games
Curling Team (Silver)
Spencer Adams, Michael Grammatico,
Gabrielle Broadfoot, Shawn Howald,
Bruce Peninsula District
Premier’s Provincial Award for Agri-Food
Innovation Excellence
Chesley District High School
Canadian Wildlife Federation (Honourable Mention)
Grade 2 Class, Hillcrest Central School (Teeswater)
Butterfly Garden
Green Team 2007 Competition (silver)    
Kincardine Township-Tiverton
Quality Daily Physical Education Diamond Award
(for Health, Physical Education, Recreation and Dance)
Amabel-Sauble Community School

Submitted to:
Bluewater District School Board
June 19, 2007
For more information please contact
Mary Anne Alton
Director of Education

© 2013 - Bluewater District School Board