Your browser does not support JavaScript!
an image
This is an image for the page banner
This is an image for the page header
Board Meetings
Awards of Excellence

June 19, 2007


As stated in Foundations for Learning, Bluewater District School Board is committed to a standard of excellence in fostering the academic, physical, social and emotional development of all our students.  At today’s Board Meeting we are, once again, recognizing outstanding contributions made by individuals to our education system through our Awards of Excellence Program.

While it is impossible to honour all of those special people who contribute to the betterment of education in Bluewater District School Board, this program is designed to recognize the extraordinary efforts and contribution of one individual from each family of schools.  These individuals have been nominated by others within the family of schools including teachers, administrators, parents, guardians, students, support staff and/or community.  By virtue of the process there is distinction in merely being nominated for this important award.

The winners for the year 2007 awards are as follows:

Bruce Peninsula District School Family/
Peninsula Shores District School Family


Connie Tackaberry, Volunteer
Chesley District High School Family
Linda Thomson, Volunteer
Georgian Bay Secondary School Family
Bob Lay, Volunteer
Grey Highlands Secondary School Family
Beth Clark, Volunteer
John Diefenbaker Secondary School Family
Marg Poste, Volunteer
Kincardine District Secondary School Family
Richard Yun, School Community Council
O.S.C.V.I. Family
Phil and Tracy Rintoul, Volunteers
Saugeen District Secondary School Family
Marie Melanson, Volunteer
Walkerton District Secondary School Family
Sherryl Wilson, Volunteer
West Hill Secondary School Family
Ross Graham, Volunteer

Submitted to:
Bluewater District School Board
June 19, 2007
For more information please contact
Mary Anne Alton
Director of Education


© 2013 - Bluewater District School Board