Your browser does not support JavaScript!
an image
This is an image for the page banner
This is an image for the page header
Board Meetings

March 18, 2008

Tuesday, February 19, 2008

Jan Johnstone (Committee Chair); John Chapman; Marg Gaviller; Ross King; Marilyn McComb; Natalka Pucan; Jennifer Yenssen
Mary Anne Alton, Director of Education; Marnie Coke, Superintendent of Elementary Education; Brenda Booth, Superintendent of Business; Alana Murray, Superintendent of Secondary; Steven Reid, Superintendent of Instruction; Lori Wilder, Superintendent of Student Services; Heather Catto, Corporate Services Supervisor
Cindy Aitken, Trustee; Tim Reaburn, Trustee; Sienna Forster, Student Senator; Richard Gerson, Administrator of Employee Relations

The Policy Committee received and discussed the following reports and policies.

•     Student Discipline
•     Assessment and Evaluation
•     Media Resources
•     Prior Learning and Assessment and Recognition (PLAR)
        •     Private Music Instruction to Day School

Due to inclement weather the scheduled presentation on Nutrition policies by the Health Unit was deferred to the March meeting of the Policy Committee

Based on revisions made to the Safe Schools Policy and the newly developed Administrative Procedure “Progressive Discipline” it was determined that these documents effectively replaced BP 6825-D “Student Discipline” and the policy committee recommended that the Board rescind this policy.

The Policy Committee reviewed Policies BP 6951-D  “Assessment and Evaluation”, BP 5451-D “Media Resources – Selection and Use”, BP 6950-D “Prior Learning Assessment and Recognition” and BP 5690-D “Private Music Instruction to Day School Students” recommending that all four policies be reviewed by committees and the system prior to being returned to the Policy Committee.


•     THAT the Board rescind Policy BP 6825-D “Student Discipline”.

Submitted to:
Bluewater District School Board
March 18, 2008
For more information please contact
Jan Johnstone, Committee Chair, or
Mary Anne Alton, Director of Education


© 2013 - Bluewater District School Board