Your browser does not support JavaScript!
an image
This is an image for the page banner
This is an image for the page header
Board Meetings

May 20, 2008


Bluewater Student Trustees and Senators
2008 - 09

Secondary schools in Bluewater elected student senators in April, 2008.  This group of students will represent each secondary school at board meetings and committees of the board.  During the 2008-00 school year, three student trustees and a student senator will have the opportunity to sit at the board table each month to share best practices and specific needs from their schools.  

As of April 28th, the following student senators were elected to start office August 1, 2008:

Bruce Peninsula District
Megan Myles
Chesley District High
Peter McCombie
Georgian Bay Secondary
Alexandria Nickels
Grey Highlands Secondary
Anne James
John Diefenbaker Secondary
Cam Revington
Kincardine Secondary
Erin Hardman
Owen Sound CVI
Jasmine Bell
Peninsula Shores District School
Jaeden Long
Saugeen District Secondary
Shannon Code
Walkerton District Secondary
Autumn Hachey
West Hill Secondary
Riel Warrilow

The 2008-09 student senators gathered on April 28th for an introductory meeting on the roles and responsibilities of the student senator and trustee.  Nine student senators ran for the three elected student trustee positions.  Each provided a speech outlining their intent to attain the student trustee office.  The student senators then voted for the students to represent them at the board and across the province.  

The following three students will serve aa student trustees for 2008 - 09:      

West Hill Secondary
Riel Warrilow
Chesley District High
Peter McCombie
Georgian Bay Secondary
Alexandria Nickels

Our student senators and trustees will be sworn into office during the first board meeting in September, 2008.  We would like to wish them a productive year that will be filled with many learning opportunities.

Submitted to:
Bluewater District School Board
May 20, 2008    
For more information please contact
Steven Reid
Superintendent of Instruction



© 2013 - Bluewater District School Board