Your browser does not support JavaScript!
an image
This is an image for the page banner
This is an image for the page header
Board Meetings

June 17, 2008

May 8, 2008


The Board’s Joint Health and Safety Committee met on Thursday, May 8th, 2008 at the Markdale Satellite Office with the following present:

Bob Farrell, OSSTF – Occasional Teachers, Co-Chair; Marg Gaviller, Trustee, Co-Chair; Cindy Aitken, Trustee; Dave Dorscht, Custodial Supervisor; Doug Wright, CUPE; Bob Tucker, ETFO – Occasional Teachers; Richard Bryant, OSSTF – Student Services; Byron Harris, ETFO; Dan Kerr, OSSTF – Educational Assistants; Kevin Smith, OSSTF – Office, Clerical, Technician; Dean Currie, System Administrative Team Representative; Al Gibb, Supervisor Building Services; Greg Sonnenburg, Interim OSSTF – Secondary Teachers; Mike Foulds, OSSTF – Secondary Teachers

Ron Motz, Occupational Health & Safety Officer; Terry Fraser, Health & Safety Assistant

Andy Amos, ESP; Glenn Boisvert, SSP

The Committee dealt with the following items:

•     Review of Minutes of February 28th, 2008 Meeting
•     Health & Safety Policy
•     Traction Foot Grip Trial Update
•     Power Outage Information
•     Plant Department Report
•     Safety Office Report
•     School Safety Committee Minutes & Monthly Inspections
•     Hearing Conservation
•     Health & Safety System Procedural Audits
•     Worker Concerns

Submitted to:
Bluewater District School Board
June 17, 2008   
For further information please contact
Ron Motz, Safety Officer or
Dean Currie, Principal Consultant


© 2013 - Bluewater District School Board