Your browser does not support JavaScript!
an image
This is an image for the page banner
This is an image for the page header
Board Meetings

October 21, 2008

Tuesday, October 7, 2008

Jan Johnstone (Committee Chair); Cindy Aitken; John Chapman; Rick Galbraith; Ross King; Marilyn McComb; Gail Nadjiwon; Tim Reaburn; Theresa Root; Jennifer Yenssen;
Mary Anne Alton, Director of Education; Brenda Booth, Superintendent of Business; Marnie Coke, Superintendent of Elementary Education; Jean Stephenson, Student Success; Lori Wilder, Superintendent of Student Services; Heather Catto, Corporate Services Supervisor
Marg Gaviller; Richard Gerson, Administrator of Employee Relations; Alana Murray, Superintendent of Secondary

The Policy Committee received and discussed the following reports and policies.
•     Driver Education
•     Teacher Exchanges
•     Performance Appraisal
•     Professional Growth
•     Textbooks (Approval)
•     Media Relations
•     Ontario Student Record
•     Environmental Issues

Policies BP 5910-D “Driver Education” and BP 7150-D “Performance Appraisal” were reviewed by the committee through the cyclical review process and the committee recommended that the Board endorse these policies as previously approved.  The committee also reviewed the following policies, recommending that they be reviewed by other councils or committees prior to being returned to the Policy Committee: BP 7910-D “Teacher Exchanges”; BP 5450-D “Textbooks (Approval)”; BP 1603-D “Media Relations”; BP 6701-D “Ontario Student Record; and BP 2105-D “Environmental Issues”.

The committee defeated a motion that the Policy Committee recommend to the Board that Policy BP 7905-D “Professional Growth” be rescinded.  The Committee recommended that this policy be referred back to SAT for further consideration.

·      THAT Bluewater District School Board endorse Policy BP 5910-D “Driver Education” as previously approved.
·      THAT Bluewater District School Board endorse Policy BP 7150-D “Performance Appraisal” as previously approved.

Submitted to:
Bluewater District School Board
October 21, 2008        
For further information please contact
Jan Johnstone, Committee Chair, or
Mary Anne Alton, Director of Education


© 2013 - Bluewater District School Board