Your browser does not support JavaScript!
an image
This is an image for the page banner
This is an image for the page header
Board Meetings

November 18, 2008



The Board’s Joint Health and Safety Committee met on Thursday, October 9th, 2008 at the Markdale Satellite Office with the following present:

Bob Farrell, OSSTF – Occasional Teachers, Co-Chair; Marg Gaviller, Trustee, Co-Chair; Cindy Aitken, Trustee; Andy Amos, ESP; Glenn Boisvert, SSP; Doug Wright, CUPE; Bob Tucker, ETFO – Occasional Teachers; Richard Bryant, OSSTF – Student Services; Byron Harris, ETFO; Dan Kerr, OSSTF – Educational Assistants; Kevin Smith, OSSTF – Office, Clerical, Technician; Dean Currie, System Administrative Team Representative; Al Gibb, Plant Services Manager-Administration; Chris Thomson, President OSSTF – Secondary Teachers
Ron Motz, Occupational Health & Safety Officer; Terry Fraser, Health & Safety Assistant
Dave Dorscht, Custodial Supervisor; Mike Foulds, OSSTF – Secondary Teachers; Brenda Booth, Superintendent of Business

The Policy Committee received and discussed the following reports and policies.

•     Review of Minutes of May 8th, 2008 Meeting
•     Student Services Presentation
•     Health & Safety Policy
•     Power Outage Information
•     Fire Extinguisher Report
•     Plant Services Report
•     Safety Office Report
•     Fall Training
•     School Inspection Schedule
•     Worker Concerns

Submitted to:
Bluewater District School Board
November 18, 2008               
For further information please contact
Ron Motz, Safety Officer or Brenda Booth, Superintendent of Business


© 2013 - Bluewater District School Board