Your browser does not support JavaScript!
an image
This is an image for the page banner
This is an image for the page header
Board Meetings

January 20, 2009

Tuesday, January 6, 2009

Tim Reaburn, (Committee Chair); Cindy Aitken; John Chapman; Rick Galbraith; Marg Gaviller; Jan Johnstone; Ross King; Marilyn McComb; Theresa Root; Jennifer Yenssen;
Student Trustee/

Peter McCombie; Cam Revington
Mary Anne Alton, Director of Education; Brenda Booth, Superintendent of Business; Marnie Coke, Superintendent of Elementary Education; Richard Gerson, Administrator of Employee Relations; Alana Murray, Superintendent of Secondary; Jean Stephenson, Student Success; Lori Wilder, Superintendent of Student Services; Heather Catto, Corporate Services Supervisor
Gail Nadjiwon

Elections for the position of Chair were held and Tim Reaburn was acclaimed to the position.  

The Policy Committee received and discussed the following reports and policies.

•     School Dress Code
•     Tobacco Free Environment
•     Field Trips
•     Furniture, Fixtures and Equipment – Disposal
•     Antiracism Ethnocultural Equity

The committee reviewed through the cyclical review process the following Policies: BP 6822-D-D “School Dress Code”; BP 1415-D “Tobacco Free Environment”; BP 5602-D “Field Trips”; BP 3402-D “Furniture, Fixtures and Equipment – Disposal” and BP 6301-D “Antiracism Ethnocultural Equity”, agreeing to forward each of these policies to various SAT Councils for review prior to referring them to the system for review.  

The committee deferred definitely review of the Policy BP 6302-D “Aboriginal Self Identification” to the next meeting of the committee.

Submitted to:
Bluewater District School Board
January 20, 2009                
For further information please contact
Tim Reaburn, Committee Chair, or
Mary Anne Alton, Director of Education


© 2013 - Bluewater District School Board