Your browser does not support JavaScript!
an image
This is an image for the page banner
This is an image for the page header
Board Meetings

April 21, 2009

Tuesday, April 7, 2009

Tim Reaburn, (Committee Chair); Cindy Aitken; John Chapman; Marg Gaviller; Jan Johnstone; Ross King; Marilyn McComb; Gail Nadjiwon; Theresa Root; Jennifer Yenssen;
Student Trustee/
Peter McCombie;
Mary Anne Alton, Director of Education; Brenda Booth, Superintendent of Business; Marnie Coke, Superintendent of Elementary Education; Richard Gerson, Administrator of Employee Relations; Alana Murray, Superintendent of Secondary; Jean Stephenson, Superintendent of Student Success; Lori Wilder, Superintendent of Student Services; Heather Catto, Corporate Services Supervisor

The Policy Committee received and discussed the following reports and policies.

•     Aboriginal Self Identification
•     Web Publishing
•     Records Management – Retention and Disposal

The committee reviewed through the cyclical review process Policy BP 6302-D “Aboriginal Self Identification” recommending that it be reviewed by the Directors Council, the Student Services Council, the Aboriginal Education Advisory Committee, the Chippewas of Nawash Unceded First Nations Board of Education and to the Saugeen First Nations Education Committee with a cc to Gayle Mason Stark, Education Director, Saugeen First Nations.  Policy BP 2313-D “Web Publishing was also reviewed through the cyclical review process recommending that it be reviewed by various councils prior to it being referred to the system for review.  The Records Management policy BP 2120-D was also reviewed and referred to the Corporate Servicers Supervisor for review and then to the Board Auditor for review.  

Submitted to:
Bluewater District School Board
April 21, 2009          
For further information please contact
Tim Reaburn, Committee Chair, or
Mary Anne Alton, Director of Education


© 2013 - Bluewater District School Board