Your browser does not support JavaScript!
an image
This is an image for the page banner
This is an image for the page header
Board Meetings

June 16, 2009


The Board’s Joint Health and Safety Committee met on Thursday, May 7th, 2009 at the Chesley
Education Centre with the following present:

PARTICIPANTS: Bob Farrell, OSSTF – Occasional Teachers, Co-Chair; Cindy Aitken, Trustee; Andy Amos, ESP; Glenn Boisvert, SSP; Doug Wright, CUPE; Bob Tucker, ETFO – Occasional Teachers; Richard Bryant, OSSTF – Student Services; Byron Harris, ETFO; Dan Kerr, OSSTF – Educational Assistants; Kevin Smith, OSSTF – Office, Clerical, Technician; Al Gibb, Plant Services Manager-Administration; Brenda Booth, Superintendent of Business; Mike Foulds, OSSTF – Secondary Teachers       
RESOURCE: Ron Motz, Occupational Health & Safety Officer; Terry Fraser, Health & Safety Assistant
REGRETS: Dave Dorscht, Custodial Supervisor; Marg Gaviller, Trustee, Co-Chair  

The Committee dealt with the following items:

Review of Minutes of February  5th, 2009 Meeting
School input for School Safety Committee Meetings
Phone Land Line Update
Tag/out Lockout Workgroup Update
AP3852 Accident Investigation Survey Report
Plant Services Report
Safety Office Report
School safety minutes & inspections
Accident Free Schools – 2008
WSIB Injury Statistics Update
Workplace Violence Regulation
Worker Concerns

Submitted for information to:   
Bluewater District School Board
June 16, 2009           
For further information please contact
Ron Motz, Safety Office or Brenda Booth,
Superintendent of Business


© 2013 - Bluewater District School Board