Your browser does not support JavaScript!
an image
This is an image for the page banner
This is an image for the page header
Board Meetings

November 18, 2008


The Board’s Special Education Advisory Committee met on November 24, 2008 at the Administration Centre, Chesley

Trudy Baran, Chair
Bill Rich
Phil Dodd
Karen Nunn, Vice-Chair
Annemarie Payette (R)
Sandy Ribey
Corinne Wolsey (R)
Andy Swan (R)
Marilyn McComb (R)
Rick Galbraith (R)
Autumn Hachey (R)
Alexandra Nickels (R)
Lori Wilder
Janice Greenwood
Carolynn Dyer
Darlene Thomson
Brenda Booth
Ken Cormack
Meryl Gillmore
Spina Bifida & Hydrocephalus Assoc.
Keystone Child, Youth and Family Services
Grey-Bruce Community Care Access Centre
The Environmental Hypersensitivity Association of Ontario
Ontario Brain Injury Assoc.
Bluewater Council of Home & School Assoc.
Community Living Kincardine & District
Student Senator
Student Senator
Superintendent of Student Services
Principal of Student Services
Vice-Principal of Student Services
Executive Assistant (Recorder)

Superintendent of Business and Finance
Itinerant Teacher of TRAIL
Itinerant Teacher of TRAIL
Alex Baran

Dennis Boyle (R)
Sheila Dowler (R)

Annemarie Payette (R)

The following items were presented:

•     Keystone and Bluewater are exploring a partnership to support students in our schools who have a parent in the military service, in Meaford.  
•     A refresher session on Positive Behaviour Support Training will be offered for teachers who have already been trained and for teachers new to the role.
•     “Education for All” will be the focus for the April 24th PD Day.
•     Sandy Ribey received the provincial “Fellowship Award” for her work in training the Red Cross on Brain Injury.
•     Bluewater highlighted our CODE:  Education for All project at a recent provincial summit.
•     CAS partnership at Hillcrest Elementary and Alexandra has expanded to include Meaford Community School.  
Agenda Items:

Brenda Booth gave a breakdown of the 2007-2008 special education budget revenue and expenditures
Carolynn Dyer gave an overview of the number of students with an IEP and IPRC including the special education placement
Ken Cormack and Meryl Gillmore presented the components of the TRAIL program this year.
Submitted to:
Bluewater District School Board
December 16, 2008               
For further information please contact
Lori Wilder, Superintendent of Student Services
Marilyn McComb, Trustee
Rick Galbraith, Trustee


© 2013 - Bluewater District School Board