Your browser does not support JavaScript!
an image
This is an image for the page banner
This is an image for the page header
Student Senate
Each year, secondary schools in Bluewater elect student senators to form the Student Senate.  From the Student Senate, two are elected by their senators to act as student trustees.  The Student Senate represents each secondary school at board and committee meetings of the board.  

During the school year, the student trustees sit at the board table each month and share ideas, best practices, and specific needs of their schools from the student perspective.

2019-2020 Student Senators
Zachary Rodgers
Hannah Knight
Emma MacKay
Jack Geikie
Julianna Rutledge
Joel Zandvliet
Holly Becker
Lucas Chegahno
Angelina Barone
Ireland Sawyer
Alexandra Oestreicher

2019-2020 Student Trustees

© 2013 - Bluewater District School Board