Bluewater District School Board

Bluewater's Student Senate page

Student Senate

Each year, secondary schools in Bluewater District School Board elect student senators to form the Student Senate. From the Student Senate, two are elected by their senators to act as student trustees. The Student Senate represents each secondary school at board and committee meetings of the board.

During the school year, the student trustees sit at the board table each month and share ideas, best practices, and specific needs of their schools from the student perspective.

2022-2023 Student Senators
Bruce Peninsula District School Cole Hamill
Georgian Bay Community School Marshall Wilson
Grey Highlands Secondary School Jaykob Thompson
John Diefenbaker Senior School Ethan Enns
Kincardine District Senior School Eve Snobelen
Owen Sound District Secondary School Lauren McKibbon
Peninsula Shores District School Sophia Hepburn
Molly Solomon
Saugeen District Senior School Chelby Morris
Rose Kewageshig
Walkerton District Community School Emma Snyder

2022-2023 Student Trustees
Saugeen District Senior School Rose Kewageshig
Kincardine District Senior School Eve Snobelen

Bluewater District School Board is located on the traditional land of the Saugeen Ojibway Nation, which is represented by the communities of Saugeen First Nation and Chippewas of Nawash Unceded First Nation.
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2023 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.