Bluewater District School Board

Bluewater's Audit Committee page

Audit Committee

In accordance with Ontario Regulation 361-10, every school board in Ontario is required to establish an Audit Committee by January 31, 2011. Please click here for a copy of Regulation 361/10.

Bluewater District School Board has had an Audit Committee since 2006. This committee plays a vital role in the corporate governance of the board to ensure compliance to financial reporting and controls, management of risk, and internal and external auditing functions.

Listed below are the current members of the Audit Committee:

Janice Kaikkonen, Trustee
Fran Morgan, Trustee
Jane Thomson, Trustee
Lori Wilder, Director of Education and Secretary
Andrew Low, Superintendent of Business Services and Treasurer


Bluewater District School Board is located on the traditional land of the Saugeen Ojibway Nation, which is represented by the communities of Saugeen First Nation and Chippewas of Nawash Unceded First Nation.
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2024 SchoolMessenger Corporation. All rights reserved.