Bluewater District School Board

Bluewater's Student Senate page

Student Senate

Each year, secondary schools in Bluewater District School Board elect student senators to form the Student Senate. From the Student Senate, two are elected by their senators to act as student trustees. The Student Senate represents each secondary school at board and committee meetings of the board.

During the school year, the student trustees sit at the board table each month and share ideas, best practices, and specific needs of their schools from the student perspective.

2023-2024 Student Senators
Bruce Peninsula District School Mackenzi Hawke
Georgian Bay Community School Bonnie Kwon-Bentley
Grey Highlands Secondary School Trinity Bechan
John Diefenbaker Senior School Ethan Enns
Kincardine District Senior School Carter Snobelen
Owen Sound District Secondary School Macy Robinson
Peninsula Shores District School Brie Dales
Tanness Eby
Saugeen District Senior School Afnan Shahid
Lexi Ritchie
Walkerton District Community School Samantha Oestreicher

2023-2024 Student Trustees
John Diefenbaker Senior School
Ethan Enns
Owen Sound District Secondary School Macy Robinson

Bluewater District School Board is located on the traditional land of the Saugeen Ojibway Nation, which is represented by the communities of Saugeen First Nation and Chippewas of Nawash Unceded First Nation.
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2024 SchoolMessenger Corporation. All rights reserved.