Bluewater District School Board

Bluewater's Community Use of Schools page

Community Use of Schools

The Community Use of Schools Department supports access to school facilities outside of school hours for the promotion of physical activities for youth, adult fitness programs, and recognized not-for-profit organizations. Common interior school spaces such as the gymnasium, library, cafetorium, and classrooms are available. Outdoor spaces such as soccer fields, running tracks, and asphalt surfaces are also available. The OSCVI Community Auditorium within the East Ridge Community School houses a 750 seat theatre and performance space with large adjoining atrium. For more information on this unique space; check out the OSCVI Community Auditorium for more details.

Bluewater District School Board community use of school permits and bookings are done through a third party application software known as E-Base. This specifically designed program is a convenient online program for community groups, school staff, and the Community Use of Schools Coordinator to collaborate in order to provide safe, equitable, and affordable access to school facilities. E-Base allows users to view school availability, process payments via credit card, and provide a convenient communication method for all stakeholders. Proof of insurance is required prior to permit issuance. Insurance is available for purchase through the E-Base permit application software and can be coordinated during the permit application process.

Visit E-Base - To begin your Community Use of Schools partnership with the Bluewater District School Board.


Bluewater District School Board is committed to creating affordable access to school facilities for Community Use of Schools in accordance with the guiding principles as detailed in BP 5901-D and AP 5901-D.


Contact Us

Email: [email protected]
Phone: 1-519-363-2014
Fax: 519-370-2974

Alisha Stafford, Community Use of Schools Coordinator
Jason Spitzig, Supervisor of Plant Services Administration and Community Use

Bluewater District School Board is located on the traditional land of the Saugeen Ojibway Nation, which is represented by the communities of Saugeen First Nation and Chippewas of Nawash Unceded First Nation.
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2024 SchoolMessenger Corporation. All rights reserved.